Events & Sponsorships

​Upcoming Community Events at a glance...

APRIL

Arbor Day Celebration


Friday, April 26 (Rain Date: Saturday, April 27)
6:00 PM
Harford Park


Youth Trout Derby

Saturday, May 4th, 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM
 Saturday, May 4th,  4:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Sunday, May 5th, 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Saw Mill Park



MAY
Wheels of Wayne Car & Motorcycle Show
Sunday, May 5 (Rain Date: Sunday, May 19)
1:00 to 4:00 PM
North Wayne Avenue/West Avenue, Wayne

JUNE

Boy Scout Bike Rodeo
Sunday, June 2
1:00 to 3:00 PM 
Wayne Art Center/Radnor Trail 


Radnor's Great American Backyard Campout
Saturday, June 15 (Rain Date: Saturday, June 22)
6:00 PM
The Willows Park 


JULY

Radnor Summer Concert

Wednesday, July 10 (Rain Date: Thursday, July 11)
6:30 to 8:00 PM
Bo Connor Park

Children's Concert Celebration
* with special appearances by the Berenstain Bears!
Wednesday, July 17 (Rain Date: Thursday, July 18)
6:00 to 7:30 PM
Clem Macrone Park

Night at the Ball Park, Wiffleball Classic & Fireworks

Wednesday, July 24 (Rain Date:  Thursday, July 25)
6:00 PM - Fireworks at 9:30 PM
Encke Park



AUGUST
Unity In The Community 
Saturday, August 24
12:00 to 4:00 PM
Highland Avenue, Wayne


OCTOBER

Fall Harvest & Great Pumpkin Patch
Sunday, October 6 (Rain Date: Sunday, October 13)
1:00 to 4:00 PM
Th
e Willows Park

Girl Scout Campfire & Sing-A-Long


DATE COMING SOON!

Trick or Treat at the Radnor Township Building
Friday, October 25
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Radnor Township Building

Penn Medicine Radnor Run
Sunday, October 27
8:30 AM
Radnor Township Building


NOVEMBER

Mother-Daughter Princess Tea Party
Sunday, November 10
1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
The Saturday Club


DECEMBER



Garret Hill Tree Lighting Ceremony

Saturday, December 1
5:30 PM
Clem Macrone Park

Santa’s Delivery 
Saturday, December 14 
Saturday, November 30 - Gift Drop Off Date 
8:00 to 11:00 AM
Radnor Township Building


cover 2019
PRPS Award Winner

The Recreation & Community Programming Department is proud to have received the 
Pennsylvania Recreation & Parks Society - Excellence in Programming Award for TWO of our community events!
The Recreation & Community Programming Department is proud to have received the
Pennsylvania Recreation & Parks Society - Excellence in Programming Award
for the Fall Harvest and Great Pumpkin Patch Event 2013!
The Recreation & Community Programming Department is proud to have received the
Pennsylvania Recreation & Parks Society - Excellence in Programming Award
for the Fall Harvest and Great Pumpkin Patch Event 2013!


For information about discount amusement tickets, sports, camps, & other programs, visit the Programs & Initiatives page.